# **Newgen Software Technologies Limited**

CIN: L72200DL1992PLC049074

A-6, Satsang Vihar Marg, Qutab Institutional Area, New Delhi - 110 067, INDIA Email: <a href="mailto:corpmktg@newgensoft.com">corpmktg@newgensoft.com</a> URL: https://newgensoft.com Tel.: (+91)-11-4077 0100, (+91)-11-2696 3571, 2696 4733, Fax: (+91)-11-2685 6936

Date: 21st October 2020

| BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400001                 | National Stock Exchange of India Limited<br>Exchange Plaza, Plot No. C/1, G Block,<br>Bandra- Kurla Complex<br>Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400051 |
|--|--|
| Ref.: Newgen Software Technologies Limited (NEWGEN/INE619B01017) Scrip Code - 540900 | Ref.: Newgen Software Technologies Limited (NEWGEN/INE619B01017)   |

# Sub.: <u>Disclosure of Related Party Transactions pursuant to Regulation 23(9) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015</u>

Dear Sir/Ma'am

Pursuant to Regulation 23(9) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith the disclosure of Related Party Transactions on a Consolidated basis for the half year ended 30<sup>th</sup> September 2020, drawn in accordance with applicable accounting standards.

The aforesaid disclosure shall be placed on the website of the Company under the URL <a href="https://newgensoft.com">https://newgensoft.com</a>.

You are requested to kindly take the same on record.

Thanking you,

For Newgen Software Technologies Limited

Aman Mourya

Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

Encl.: a/a

## Newgen Software Technologies Limited

(All amounts are in lakhs of Indian Rupees, unless otherwise stated

# Related party transactions

# A. Transactions with Key Management Personnel

A number of key management personnel, or their related parties hold positions in other entities that result in them having control or significant influence over those entities.

Compensation of the Group's key managerial personnel includes salaries, non-cash benefits and contributions to post - employment defined benefit plan.

Executive officers also participate in the Group's share option plan as per the conditions laid down in that scheme.

## List of key management personnel and their relatives

Diwakar Nigam - Managing Director T.S. Varadarajan - Whole Time Director Priyadarshini Nigam - Whole Time Director Arun Kumar Gupta - Chief Financial Officer Virender Jeet - Senior Vice President (Sales and Marketing/Product) Surender Jeet Raj - Senior Vice President (HR/Operations) Tarun Nandwani - Senior Vice President (Business Management) Shubhi Nigam - Relative of Managing Director Aman Mourya - Company Secretary

## List of non-executive and independent directors

Kaushik Dutta - Independent Director Saurabh Srivastava - Independent Director Subramaniam R Iyer - Independent Director Ms Padmaja Krishnan - Independent Director

#### Key management personnel compensation

|                                   | Transaction value    | Balance payable   |
|-----------------------------------|----------------------|-------------------|
|                                   | For the period ended | As at 30 Sep 2020 |
|                                   | 30 Sep 2020 (H1)     |                   |
| Salaries, wages and bonus*        | 266.24               | 22.14             |
| Diwakar Nigam                     | 52.55                | 5.72              |
| T.S. Varadarajan                  | 24.69                | 2.70              |
| Priyadarshini Nigam               | 12.13                | 1.39              |
| Arun Kumar Gupta                  | 23.13                | 2.28              |
| Virender Jeet                     | 32.97                | 3.22              |
| Surender Jeet Raj                 | 32.07                | 3.26              |
| Tarun Nandwani                    | 32.40                | 2.65              |
| Shubhi Nigam                      | 49.35                | -                 |
| Aman Mourya                       | 6.95                 | 0.93              |
| Dividend paid (excluding dividend |                      |                   |
| distribution tax)                 | 935.81               | -                 |
| Diwakar Nigam                     | 369.45               | -                 |
| T.S. Varadarajan                  | 300.19               | -                 |
| Priyadarshini Nigam               | 159.38               | -                 |
| Usha Varadarajan                  | 90.57                | -                 |
| Arun Kumar Gupta                  | 1.10                 | -                 |
| Virender Jeet                     | 4.98                 | -                 |
| Surender Jeet Raj                 | 4.99                 | -                 |
| Tarun Nandwani                    | 5.14                 | -                 |
| Aman Mourya                       | 0.03                 | <del>-</del>      |
|                                   |                      |                   |
| Share-based payments              | 5.06                 |                   |
| Arun Kumar Gupta                  | -                    | <del>-</del>      |
| Virender Jeet                     | -                    | -                 |
| Aman Mourya                       | -                    | <del>-</del>      |
| Surender Jeet Raj                 | -                    | -                 |
| Tarun Nandwani                    | 5.06                 | -                 |
|                                   |                      |                   |

<sup>\*</sup> excludes provision for gratuity and compensated absence, as these are determined on the basis of actuarial valuation for the Group as a whole and includes share-based payments and commission.

| Sitting fees to independent director | 19.00 | - |
|--------------------------------------|-------|---|
| Kaushik Dutta                        | 6.00  | - |
| Saurabh Srivastava                   | 5.00  | = |
| Subramaniam R Iyer                   | 6.00  | - |
| Padmaja Krishnan                     | 2.00  |   |

# For Newgen Software Technologies Limited

Arun Kumar

Cupta

Coupta speed to from the count dupta

Coupta

Coupt

Arun Kumar Gupta Chief Financial Officer